Network Admin Updates Screen
Network Admin → Update
The Update Network screen is used to update all the sites in a Network after a WordPress upgrade is completed. After a WordPress upgrade, you are reminded to visit the Network Admin Updates Screen with a message such as, "Thank you for Updating! Please visit the Update Network page to update all your sites."
The Network Updates feature will step through each site, five at a time, and make sure any database changes are applied. This menu item is only visible if you are logged in as a Network Admin. You can access it from any site in the network.
If for any reason a site does not get updated, each site should be updated when the admin for that site logs in to the administration for that site. Sites that have been deactived will not be updated by this process, however, if a site is reactivated, the site will get updated when an admin for that site logs in to the dashboard for that site.
You can update all the sites on your network through this page. It works by calling the update script of each site automatically.
- Update Network
- Click this button to start the update process.